5.7 miles- 9:19 pace
6:15 am, 35 degrees, Fartleks
Regular monday run, but man was it COLD. Windy and 35 is not my idea of a fun way to start the week. I had the right gear on, mostly, but it was still brisk as hell. Had to avoid a couple of icy patches on the sidewalks, and this was the first time ever that stopping at the lights was more painful then restful. The cold air hitting the sweaty parts was kinda awful. I helped/ hurt myself by doing fartleks and raising my temp, but also my sweat factor as a result.
I know I have a lot of these mornings in my future- and some of them will be downright painful, since the temp will dip even lower in the next few weeks. I just hope this all pays off come race day when it won't be quite so cold, and hopefully (dear running gods, please please please) not as wet.
No comments:
Post a Comment